top of page

Having a radio show is fun...but it comes with some road blocks.



People...I love doing my radio show Big C in the Morning on WUDG Columbus Radio Facebook, but sometimes it's hard to decide what to talk about on your show and once you talk about your topics that you want to talk about on your show that you now realize that you have run out of things to talk about with your audience. And if you do a show and you have nothing to talk about your audience will get bored and not tune in to your show and when your audience is not tuning in your station loses listeners. So a way that I figure out my topics for my show every week is by watching or listening to the news and if I find a story that seems interesting to me I right it down on my phone and then go research the topic on the internet. I will never ever bring politics into my show because politics are what I deem a controversial topic and will never talk about controversial topics on my show. To be honest with you guys I believe controversial topics will ethier hurt your career or end your career and that is why I stay away from those topics. So as you can see it's tough for me to find fun and family friendly topics to talk about on my show, but I always have my topics to talk about in the end even if I have doubts that I will never find topics to talk about.


Send a message, get a reply. It's fast and easy.

Thanks for submitting!

© 2020 by Colton Rice. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page